expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway! The Request Series, the complete trilogy by Marquita Valentine

Thank you for joining us on The Request Trilogy Blog Tour! Visit the tour page to follow all the stops along the way!

About the  The Request Series 

The Request Series, a sexy, thrilling romantic contemporary romance trilogy from NY Times Bestselling Author Marquita Valentine.

The Request, Book 1: Meet Roman Smith: Shopkeeper by Day. Assassin by Night. The undercover Russian contract killer has never turned down an assignment that rids the world of scum… until his latest job targets an innocent man. Refusing is not an option, because of Everly Andrews, the sexy southern belle who saved him from dying. She's completely unaware of his double life, but has been marked as next on the kill list should he fail. Only, what The Bratva doesn't know--there’s nothing Roman won’t do to keep Everly safe.

The Deception, Book 2: Drugged and deposited in a hotel in Prague, Roman must be on guard at all times in order to protect his lover, Everly Andrews, but the countdown has begun, and it won't stop until his next target, or Everly, is terminated.Can Roman protect Everly until he can eliminate the threat to her life?

The Confession, Book 3: Left for dead, Roman's cover has been blown. Worse, Everly is in Viktor's evil clutches, yet believes Roman to be the bad guy. Roman can't trust anyone, not even his cousin, Benjamin, who he must team up with to rescue Everly. Will Roman get there in time to save her, or will Everly be another casualty of a family grab for power in the Bratva?

 Review- 4 Stars

 Welcome to the Request Trilogy, a very entertaining, fast read. I am rating this series a 4 star read. I read this trilogy in one sitting. I was anxious to read the next chapter.
Roman Smith ran a book store by day and is a hired assassin by night. He only takes out the bad people though. Everly Andrews is the only person in town to shop in his rare book store. Roman does not carry her romance books but she places her order with him each week and comes in once a week to pick them up. 
Roman is intrigued by Everly. He buys her a comfortable chair to read in and her favorite candy and hot chocolate. Then one night he gets a visitor and he has brushed her off by being cold to her and she rushes out. She returns shortly later because she forgot her coat and finds Roman shot twice behind the counter. This incident has struck their romance from this point on. 
Everly is a soft petite gal from the south with beautiful skin and Roman is a rough, yet stuffy shirt book store owner. I enjoyed living in Roman's thoughts hearing about his feelings for Everly. He has done so much bad in his life he doesn’t think he deserves her. Everyone deserves a second chance. Why not Everly's innocence to bring him joy and peace for the first time ever? 
Everly is naive and inexperienced. She is swiftly taken by Roman. As we all know where our romance books take us into a fantasy land, she can’t help but wonder what a relationship with Roman would be like. I thought at first she would chicken out or play really hard to get but boy was I wrong! 
I loved all the twists Marquita Valentine took me through. She states in her book it’s not her usual book she writes. She has done a terrific job! I highly recommend you one click this series and take the fast ride though. I never like to know that a book has a Happy Ending but this series does. Marquita lets you know this in the beginning of the third book. I would never spoil it for you

Review written by Books Need TLC Reviewer, Andrea Cox 

Purchase The Request Trilogy Box Set

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Marquita Valentine

New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.

Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn't work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.

No comments:

Post a Comment