expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

NewRelease 5 Star Review! What the Lightning Sees by @louisesbay @Julie_AToMR

Adult Contemporary Novella Series 
Part One Release: March 31, 2015

Displaying One6 (1).jpg

Review- 5 Stars!

I am a big fan of Louise Bay, otherwise I would never read the first book in a trilogy without the rest of them having been released. So, here I am, desperate for the next book in the series!!! 
            Haven was an interesting choice for the author. I actually really disliked her in the beginning and that didn’t bode well for the rest of the book. She dresses like a nun, everyone in the office hates her, and she makes unfounded assumptions about Jake, using her vicious tongue to lash out.
However, the ice around her begins to thaw fast enough that I began to change my mind before I gave up on the book. She’s got quite the chip on her shoulder and it really pissed me off. But then, I think that was the author’s intention anyway. Eventually, we see beyond the chip to a sweet and really, quite funny, personality. Her sarcasm is right up my alley and she had me chuckling out loud from time to time.
            Jake is all that is fabulous in a male lead. Gorgeous, rich, hardworking, and humble. It may seem a little cliché, but who the hell cares. Jake is just yummy. He comes from a humble background and has made his money all on his own. He remains humble and that is one of the points of contention between Jake and Haven. She assumes that he is a spoiled trust fund kid, and her digs at him funnel deep to where he hides an insecurity, feeling unworthy of his wealth.
            Jake sees beyond the dowdy clothes and icy exterior almost immediately. Haven becomes a challenge, not the “I want you because I can’t have you” kind of challenge. But rather a need to show her that they could be something special. His determination, sweetness, and hot as hell looks, rolled in with all his other assets (and I don’t mean money), convince Haven to give them a shot.
            Their chemistry sparks off the pages, their dry with makes them so fun to read, and the surrounding story (I admit, that part it just the tiniest bit weak) has me curious to see where it will go. But, as it goes with a trilogy, I’m left hanging and wanting to stalk Louise Bay and steal the other two books!
            This is a really quick read, but totally worth it. I loved reading it and very much look forward to finishing the series! 5 Stars! 

Displaying One7 (1).jpg

Expected Series Release Schedule:
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, The West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

No comments:

Post a Comment